Locked buckets are meant to act as a fail safe for making sure you never dip into important savings. A locked bucket will never be withdrawn from, even if your core account hits $0.

If the case that your core account is overdrawn, Yotta will send you a notification asking if you'd like to dip into your locked bucket, which requires your permission to be accessed.

Did this answer your question?